Stan poem

 

Stan is one of the lesser used Futhork runes.  It’s the Rune of the Stone.

I write these words in thanks for the help Stan has given me this day.

 

“Center Stone”

 

Stan will show me where to stand.

It knows what’s there and has no ‘and’.

All earth gives and spins around;

Still Stan gifts me solid ground.

 

Drawing breath around the core,

Balance builds on health, on sore,

Hurt and healing, dark and light,

All need a place before they fight.

 

There’s a center in each growing one,

That shines, anchors, draws like a Sun,

That rests, holds, and joins my soul-

Stan makes myriad me one whole.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

